COMING SOON:
Anonymization of the demographical and biographical client data within our system.

When a client wants to request the deletion of his account and the information that is and was stored in the system.

We are providing the option to the business user to delete and anonymize information.

Once a Client has requested an account deletion.

  • Via, app or web embed.

The business user will go the Core → Client list → Client profile → Delete the account.

<Image to be inserted here>

  • There the user will find the new section labeled: “Delete client account“ below the existing “Communications“.

    • The toggle switch titled: “Delete this client” is by default toggled to “OFF“.

      • When the user toggles it “ON”, The system will run a system scan that detects the following items:

        • Member has outstanding and failed payments and debts.

        • Member has future scheduled sessions.

        • Member has on account credits.

        • The client is set as Paid By for another client or by another client.

        • Member has unused packages or active packages with unused credits.

        • Member has an active membership.

    • If any of these are true a pop-up alert box will appear and alert the user that his client needs to settle something from the list.

      • The alert that pops up will be titled “Account deletion checklist “ with a clickable “X“.

        • The following text will appear: “Can not delete this account until the following list of items has been resolved

            • Member has outstanding and failed payments and debts at <Location>, <Location>.

            • Member has future scheduled sessions at <Location>, <Location>.

            • Member has on-account credits at <Location>, <Location>.

            • Client is set as Paid By for another client or by another client at <Location>, <Location>.

            • Member has unused packages or active packages with unused credits. at <Location>, <Location>.

            • Member has active membership at <Location>, <Location>.

        • When the user clicks the “X“ he will be returned to the Delete the account section, and the window will be closed with the toggle is set back to “OFF“.

      • The items that are FALSE do not get displayed.

  • Once the scan results are all false, no pop-up box appears and the “Delete the client“ button is revealed.

    • When the user clicks the button, a box with ”< clients name> account deletion confirmation” and a clickable “X“ will appear, this is the last time that the user can choose to back out before the irreversible deletion of the client's information!

      • When the user clicks the “X“ the user will be returned to the Delete the account screen, and the window will be closed and the client's information will not be deleted!

      • In the pop-up box, the user will see the following message: “When clicking delete the account below, you will be anonymizing all records of <insert clients name> from the system, this includes payments and all booking history“

      • Then there will be a clickable “Delete“ button in the footer to proceed and anonymize the data.

 

To allow the users and business owners to control who has the ability to delete client's information, we have implemented another barrier, only admins have the ability to delete client's accounts.

  • To allow the admins to delete clients, they need to have permission in the TAR settings, the toggle appears under Team settings → Team Access Group → Access –> Administrator Access → “Delete Accounts“

    • mceclip0.png

 

The following information is the clients info that is to be anonymized when a clients account is deleted.

  • The information to be anonymized:

  • First Name.

  • Last Name.

  • All address fields.

  • Email.

  • Password.

  • Embed and App access are denied, as PW are wiped and user name( email) is deleted.

  • DOB.

  • Gender.

  • Occupation.

  • Phone numbers.

  • Book a Buddy relationship.

  • Paid By relationship.

  • Medical information.

  • Stored payment method tokens.

 

Once the client's account has been anonymized, their anonymized profile enter into the client's record on the business interface under the title “Deleted Clients“

  • These accounts are read-only.

 

Images to be inserted here:

(For the information about the GDPR click here)

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments